Sopor Aeternus: La Chambre d'Écho - Where The Dead Birds Sing (2004)

Room 1:

1. The Encoded Cloister
2. Backbone Practise
3. Idleness & Consequence
4. Beyond The Wall Of Sleep

Room 2:

5. Imhotep
6. Hearse-shaped Basins Of Darkest Matter
7. Interlude - The Quiet Earth

Room 3:

8. We Have A Dog To Exercise
9. The Lion's Promise
10. Leeches & Deception

Room 4:

11. The Skeletal Garden
12. Feed The Birds
13. Consolatrix Has Left The Building
14. Day Of The Dead

© 2004 Apocalyptic Vision

      Artwork By - Joachim Luetke
      Artwork By [Book Design] - Joachim Luetke
      Artwork By [Digital Photography Assistant] - Michael "Renfield" Lebek
      Artwork By [Digital Photography] - Wolfgang Voglhuber
      Bassoon - Doreena Gor
      Cello - Liz Hanks
      Clarinet - Tonia Price
      Drums - Paul Brook
      Flute - Miriam Hughes
      Mastered By - John A. Rivers
      Oboe - Andrew Pettitt
      Producer, Mixed By - Anna-Varney Cantodea, John A. Rivers
      Recorded By - John A. Rivers, Richard Evatt
      Trombone - Julian Turner
      Trumpet - James Cunningham, Tim Barber
      Tuba - Anthony Bartley
      Violin - Chris Wilson, Susannah Simmons

      Comes in a large linnenbound box with a label on the front. Inside the box are a pack of postcards, numbered strips of black paper, a small book with German translations of all tracks, a folder of the museum and an A4-sized, linnenbound, black book with pictures and the CD, packed in lightbrown paper and sealed with a black Sopor Aeternus wax-seal.

      Limited to 2000 hand-numbered and signed copies.

      Inside the box there is a postcard which gives the limited-time opportunity to reserve and pre-order the companion "Flowers in Formaldehyde" EP release (originally announced as "The Adventures of Ms Penny Dreadful") with same identic limitation number.