Sopor Aeternus: Children of the Corn (2011)

1. Children Of The Corn
2. Bis Zum Hahnenschrei
3. Cornflowers
4. The Curse Of The Mummy
5. Night Of The Scarecrow
6. To Walk Behind The Rows
7. Harvest Moon (Cornflowers II)

© 2011 Apocalyptic Vision

      This Digibook CD edition is limited to 1.999 copies and includes:

      * CD as a satanic children's storybook (140 x 155 mm approx)
      * The book is finished with black linen and embossed with black and red hot foil blocking
      * The book is hardcover, with lavish Singer sewn signatures 36 page booklet
      * Art print on 150g art paper
      * Includes all lyrics and additional artwork
      * Wrapped in jute-bag with cord and black logo printed on backside
      * Sealed with a solid Sopor Aeternus metal coin in 'antique bronze' look (45 mm diameter approx)
      * Hand-numbered and personally signed by Anna-Varney Cantodea

      All poetry & music(k) written, composed, arranged and produced by Anna-Varney Cantodea.
      Recorded & engineered by Patrick Damiani at Tidalwave Recording Studio in Karlsdorf/Germany in July 2010 and August 2011.
      Mixed by Patrick Damiani with Anna-Varney Cantodea.
      Mastered by Robin Schmidt at 24-96 Mastering Studio in Karlsruhe/Germany.

      The Guests:
      Thomas Haug (violin 1-3)
      Nikos Mavridis (violin 4-7)
      Tim Ströble (cello)
      Uta Ferson (clarinet)
      Eric Cheng (bassoon)
      Olegg Mancoviczs (oud)
      Eugene de la Fountaine (tuba)
      Burt Eerie, Terence Bat (drums)

      All other instruments & voices performed and/or programmed by Anna-Varney Cantodea.

      Original photos of "AVC in cornfield" by Achim Webel in 2011.
      Concept, artwork & all the rest by Anna-Varney Cantodea.